MANT is proud to announce that following discussions with Motorcycling Western Australia (MWA) all NT persons interested in becoming a club official can be qualified through an on-line Officials training program sponsored by MWA.

Author: MANT/Wednesday, April 19, 2017/Categories: Territory News

Become an Official!

This is a self-serve program aimed at providing basic information to anyone interested in gaining a Level 1 Officials qualification. 

Officials and volunteers are an integral part of our sport in the NT and without them Club events would not continue. We need you!

Becoming an Official can be a rewarding and at times, challenging role. The duties of Officials include Steward, Clerk of Course, Race Secretary, Marshal, Timekeeper, Referee, Starter, Judge, Scrutineer or Measurer.

Levels of Officials

There are currently four levels of Officials accreditation:

Level 0 – Basic Orientation Level
Level 1 – Club Level
Level 2 – Inter Club Level
Level 3 – Open Event/State Title Level
Level 4 – National Championship Level
International (FIM) Accreditation

Upon completion of the Level 1 accreditation, you will receive an Officials' Licence which is valid for four years, after which time you will be required to re-sit the assessment to have your licence renewed.

Check out our Officials Page for full details and the link to the MWA elearning portal 


Number of views (2057)/Comments (0)

© 2015 by Motorcycling Australia Northern Territory